NEWS (important)

  • Group Photo: full size file is available here.

  • Timetable updated (Jan 18, 12 am): Zhiyun Cheng and Liang Chang switched.

  • Program book updated (Jan 18, 12am)

  • Clickable zoom links are emailed to the participants.

Group Photo

  • Full size file is available from here.

Schedule Note

  • Plenary talks are 50-minute long + Q&A.

  • The time above is in KST.

Locations : Zoom

Check your email (or contact the organizers) for the password

  • Zoom Room 1 : Plenary talks and Session 1
    Meeting ID
    558 508 2491

  • Zoom Room 2 : Session 2
    Meeting ID 558 508 2492

  • Zoom Room 3 : Session 3
    Meeting ID 558 508 2493


The East Asian Conference on Geometric Topology (formerly the East Asian School of Knots and Related Topics) aims at promoting the academic exchange and the friendship among researchers affiliated with East Asian countries in the area of geometric topology, and introducing graduate students to this fast-growing field. The conference takes place annually since 2004, and is hosted by researchers from China, Japan and Korea. This year the conference is held online due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The topics of this year include low-dimensional manifolds, knot theory, geometric group theory, Floer homology and more.

Program download (rev 2022/01/18)

Poster download

Host Korea Institute for Advanced Study (KIAS)


Dates January 18 - 21 (Tue - Fri), 2022

Contact eacgt2022(aht)

Registration closed

Host Korea Institute for Advanced Study (KIAS)

● Plenary Speakers

Byunghee An (Kyungpook National University)
Mladen Bestvina (University of Utah)
Koji Fujiwara (Kyoto University)
Jianfeng Lin (Tsinghua University)
Naoyuki Monden (Okayama University)
Kanako Oshiro (Sophia University)
Yi Xie (Peking University)

● Organizing Committee

Sang-hyun Kim (chair, KIAS)
Hyungryul Baik (KAIST)
Jae Choon Cha (Postech)
Min Hoon Kim (Chonnam National University)
Gye-Seon Lee (Sungkyunkwan University)
JungHwan Park (KAIST)

● Program Committee

Hyungryul Baik (KAIST, Korea)
Jae Choon Cha (POSTECH, Korea)
Seiichi Kamada (Osaka University, Japan)
Sang-hyun Kim (KIAS, Korea)
Toshitake Kohno (Meiji University, Japan)
Yi Liu (Peking University, China)
Tomotada Ohtsuki (RIMS, Kyoto University, Japan)
Ruifeng Qiu (East China Normal University, China)
Takuya Sakasai (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Jiajun Wang (Peking University, China)
Ying Zhang (Soochow University, China)

● Founding Members

Boju Jiang (Peking University, China)
Gyo Taek Jin (KAIST, Korea)
Mitsuyoshi Kato (Kyushu University, Japan)
Akio Kawauchi (Osaka City University, Japan)
Ki Hyoung Ko (KAIST, Korea)
Yukio Matsumoto (Gakushuin University, Japan)
Shicheng Wang (Peking University, China)

● Sponsors

Korea Institute for Advanced Study (S. Kim MG073601)
Center for Research in Topology (J. Cha NRF 2019R1A3B2067839)

National Research Foundation of Korea (H. Baik 2020R1C1C1A01006912)
Samsung Science and Technology Foundation (H. Baik SSTF-BA1702-01, S. Kim SSTF-BA1301-51, J. Park SSTF-BA2102-02)

Slides/notes of some talks

Juhun Baik

Mladen Bestvina




Ryotaro Ueda

Jumpei Yasuda

Yuta Nozaki

Jung Hoon Lee

Hiroki Ito

Tsukasa Yashiro

Shuichi Harako

Akihiro Takano

Kanako Oshiro

Motoo Tange

Hyungkee Yoo

Zhechi Cheng

Yi Huang

Fangting Zheng